My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Strike!

I've had a brilliant birthday this year.
Breakfast in bed with lots of presents first off (I have been very spoilt and now have plans for the entire year I think), then a coffee in a little artisan furniture shop after dropping Owen off at nursery. That was followed by a mooch around Shrewsbury's Market Hall and lunch at Moli Asian Tea House -the dumplings were delicious!
Then it was an early evening family bowling trip (complete with strange family selfie) that even Owen enjoyed*. Louisa won the first game by miles before Aaron and me tied the second (I'm claiming the win because it's my birthday...and Aaron used bumpers).

There was, of course, a Louisa birthday cake -Amaretto cheesecake* and I spent a good portion of the day building Goodison Park*. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.