Cafaidh Ghàidhlig

Bha mi aig Cafaidh Ghàidhlig madainn an-diugh. Bha e ann an Obar Pheallaidh - aig an taigh-dhealbh.


I headed over to Aberfeldy this morning with two fellow Gaelic learners for the first of a series of monthly Gaelic Cafes at the Birks Cinema. Each month there will be a bi-lingual talk and then a conversation in Gaelic.


The speak today was Calum Maclean (Calum MacIlleathain) , who presents Dhan Uisge on BBC Alba as well being one of the presenters of Speak Gaelic.  I really enjoyed it - although I couldn't follow all of the Q&As


There was also an opportunity for informal conversation which I found very useful (albeit tiring).  


T has gone to Edinburgh to take an old TV to A's a sofabed to R's and to visit his Dad (there wasn't room for me in the car). R is coming back up with him so I am now getting the spare room ready. Looking forward to seeing her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.