This and that

Today, with the exception of one short walk around the block, has been spent mainly at home. I did a washing, some hoovering, made bread and also marmalade (using a tin of prepared oranges).

I also spent time researching the sisters of Lady Evelyn Stewart Murray - the eldest sister, Lady Dorothea succeeded in combining her interest in traditional music with duties expected of her as a "lady".  Less is written about the middle sister, Lady Helen but a search through the British Newspaper Article shows that in addition to the usual round of supporting local events and charities, she was, along with her brother Lord James, active in promoting Gaelic in Perthshire and served a Chieftainess of the Perth Gaelic Society as well as their delegate to the National Executive. Her contribution was noted in an obituary in An Comunn Gàidhlig magazine.  I may have to brush up my wikipedia editing skills and write an entry for her. 

We watched The Menu last night.  I enjoyed it- it was different  and certainly not what I was expecting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.