Winsford

By Winsford

Planning ....

I am taking my turn at leading a walk for the local walking group for the first time tomorrow.  I did a recce with T a few weeks ago and have gone over the maps. It should be relatively straightforward - I think the trickiest part will be deciding when to have breaks for tea/coffee and lunch. We tend to press on and only take short-ish food breaks but this groups prefers more frequent breaks.  

Earlier this evening I attended an on-line Ceacall Còmhraidh le Fèis Rois. It is a monthly event with a guest speaker and time for questions and discussion afterwards/ Today's guest was Cathy Ann MacPhee, a singer from Barra who now lives in Alba Nuadh. She was also with the 7:84 theatre company. She essentially shared her life story from growing up on Barra, to working in hotels, singing, travelling with 7:84 and moving to Canada - all in Gaelic ! I was pleased to be able to follow the jist of it. She also treated us to a song. I'm glad I spotted the advert for it and signed up. Facebook has its uses. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.