Black Pepper Crackers

Yesterday I was not feeling very well (not covid) and spent a large proportion of the day in bed resting and reading. Needless to say, I did not go out at all and wasn't in the mood for photography. 
Today hubby is out at an all-day games session so I have no car. Not that it has made any difference as it's been raining almost all day. 
I'm feeling quite a lot better and have been enjoying watching the first proper day of the Winter Olympics. 
I had a bit of a go with the macro lens today, first with some kiwi fruit (which were delicious after I was done) and then with some crackers and peppercorns. 
Looking at the weather I might be having another play real soon! 

Thank you all so much for the lovely stars, hearts and comments for my kingfisher. You are all very kind and have propelled him to the first page of popular images - not somewhere that I am very familiar with. I was in good company, as at one stage there were four other kingfishers on the front page as well! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.