Silly Saturday

The weather forecast was dire, so when I woke up early and saw it was dry outside I quickly got my walking gear on and went up St Ives. Walked along past the mansion then down to Betty’s Lodge and decided to take the bottom path back as the sky was getting duller by the minute.  Spotted this broken branch which in my imagination looks a bit like a Crane bird, or the profile of a greyhound, but then I do have a pretty weird imagination!!  :-0)). It looked better in mono for some reason, but had to brighten it a bit.  Thought it might be silly enough for Silly Saturday, but maybe that is all in my head too!  :-0)). Moving to teatime and I should have waited to post. The weather after I got home took a turn for the worst with strong winds and rain so glad I got out when I did.  Son cooked sea bass on spinach polenta and wild mushrooms for tea.  Looked lovely, but I picked up the pepper pot and the lid came off - pepper everywhere all over the food!  I’ve scraped most off and the food was still lovely, but my mouth is rather on fire, haha!  Thanks to Pipersmom for hosting Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.