Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A blur

Well what a crazy 24 hours!  Described here in Mum's journal.

Dad came to stay with us last night and it was good that he did.  He was going to get the bus in this morning but he didn't have his tablets.  I insisted he should, so phoned my neighbour (Louise) just before 7am.  She is such a lovely lady and got dressed and came straight over to watch over Mr T (who was still in bed) and her husband got the car and waited outside, took Dad to get his pills and then to the hospital.  Is it possible to have better or kinder neighbours?

Louise had texted yesterday and was due this afternoon which she still did so I could get some fresh air.  I have been told that if Dad needs any lifts then to ask, and that they were pleased I felt able to ask them for help.

I'm so tired tonight.  Poor Mr T has coped amazingly well but was very confused today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.