Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2596. New Cameo Pendant

I collected this from the jeweller today. The cameo has replaced my aquamarine stone in my pendant and I love this, it’s so pretty!

That’s all of my jewellery remodelling done and I’m very pleased with the results.

We all met up in the pub today for the first time since November and there was barely a mask in sight, it made me a little nervous, but we all wore ours when we were moving about. My response to the dropping of the mask mandate has been to buy better, more protective masks. Even though masks are still required on public transport, several people on the bus home were either wearing theirs as a chin adornment or just not at all.

I had a video call with Holland and Barrett today to ask about something to take when I cannot take my CBD capsules as some countries do not allow them, so I need an alternative. I haven’t been able to take my CBD capsules for three weeks and I really feel the difference in the pain from my arthritis. Cat’s Claw and Turmeric were suggested but turmeric isn’t good for reflux and I read about Cat’s Claw on the Versus Arthritis Web Site which didn’t look too promising either. So I have opted for glucosamine and cod liver oil capsules as a supplement to CBD capsules whilst at home and which I can legally take with me on my travels.

I am very behind with your journals and I hope to catch up over the weekend but many thanks for all the stars and comments on my journal entries over the past few weeks whilst we’ve been away, they are much appreciated!

I am very excited about a little surprise I have managed to organise for my grandson. A few years ago I organised for a photographer to give a talk to my photo club about his work aboard various survey ships. He is now aboard the RSS Sir David Attenborough and I have been following him on Twitter. He posted that he would be willing to organise a letter from Antarctica for any child or school and would be prepared to answer any questions about Antarctica. So I emailed him and was delighted that he is going to write to my grandson! He asked if my grandson had any particular questions about Antarctica and since the wee guy is obsessed with dinosaurs he wanted to know if penguins were descended from any dinosaurs? I have no idea but I’m sure he is about to find out!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.