Emz sketchbook

By Emz

I received the sad news today that my Gran passed away peacefully through the night. It feels like no time at all since we lost my Grandma only 6 months ago and I'm absolutely devastated. Life feels so cruel sometimes.

My Gran was always a positive and inspirational figure in my life.There wasn't a single occasion I can't recall her not being there for and even though the past few years inparticular had been tough she always fought on. She was the strongest woman I have ever known and I was proud to be her grand daughter.

I'm so sad she won't be able to make my wedding in the summer but I know she'll be there in spirit looking down on us with a smile.

This photo of us makes me so sad and joyful at the same time. It was definitely me saying "Mum, help Grans got me" as she playful wouldn't let me go

Missing you terribly Gran, love you always xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.