Life In Wales

By KarenC

These Clogs are Made for Walking

We planned to go out for a walk today but it’s been very blustery so we decided to go to B&Q instead - oh the excitement! We got wallpaper for Alan’s office, but before that’s decorated, I’m going to paint the guest bedroom. They’re the final two rooms to decorate, and we have Charlotte & Chris coming to stay in 5 weeks, so the guest bedroom is the priority!

Anyway, after B&Q we had a wander into Llandudno and we went to an antiques shop that we found some time ago, it’s always interesting to have a mooch. I bought an old clay bottle from Llandudno and also spotted these clogs which I thought made a good blip (I didn’t buy them).

We were home by about 2pm and I made us both a ‘Velvetiser’ hot chocolate - I’ve been good and avoided making one all week, it’s a weekend treat! Then we’ve had a lazy afternoon, I watched Dancing on Ice from last Sunday and tonight it was the semi final of The masked Singer - who’s behind the mask?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.