Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

A treat

Today I went to a spa with a friend from running. We ran the 10km obstacle course together yesterday and we made sure we had a treat to look forward to today. We had a treatment included in our day package which was a relaxation floating experience. We both expected it to involve us getting wet, but no, it was a dry experience, involving being wrapped up warm in a bed. It was very relaxing.

I wanted to get a shot from inside the spa but it's difficult wondering around with a camera where people are dressed in swimming costumes without looking like a perv, so this is a shot of inside one of the showers. I liked the mosaic and curve of the wall.

I have some cracking bruises on my knees and thighs and my flowerpower top from yesterdays blip now just says 'power'. I lost the 'flower' in the mud and two washes afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.