Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Wolf Run

Today I woke up feeling sick with nerves. I was very worried about this 10km obstacle course. Anyway, we arrived at the event and ran and I LOVED IT!!! It was soooo much fun! We waded through lakes, ditches filled with mud, puddles,pools, scrambled under carge nets, climbed up nets, jumped over fallen trees, climbed up ropes and jumped into muddy pools. And slid down a fairy liquid slide. It was amazing!! I loved every minute of it!

(Unfortunately this is the only shot I have currently. Sister Flowerpower came with me to the event and went home in between the start and the finish. I told her to come back in about 2 hours. Well, I ran so fast that I completed it in an hour and thirty five minutes. This meant that I beat Sister Flowerpower to the finish line and she was not there to take any photographs! Doh! - this has changed now as my friend has sent me his shots)

Hopefully a friend is going to send me some soon, so I might change this shot then. I had a great time running with my friend and we were part of a fantastic team. It was an amazing experience and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone!

This is an updated shot. Thanks to my friend sending me his photos. I am the one splashing down! I just jumped into the pool! Thanks for these Lawrence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.