pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Will power

I awoke in the early hours with a banging headache and a sore throat. My first thought was that Omicron had finally arrived and we were about to dance.

A test revealed that it wasn’t that, but more likely a head cold and I was suffering from a devastating bout of the sniffles, so I instructed the children to gather round my bed to administer the last rites. I was resoundingly ignored and so have written them all out of my will.

The Eldest, seeing my plight, took pity on me and took the wee ones out for a couple of hours to spend their pocket money from their grandparents, which I’d topped up. Just under two hours later they returned wet and bedraggled, but clutching new toys and delighted that their big sister had taken them for a hot chocolate. I felt very proud of her. And wrote her back into the will. The jury is still out on the wee ones.

Outside of that, I have been good for nothing today and almost relieved at the shocking weather outside, which meant a TV day was almost acceptable (today’s blip is my view from the sofa). I watched West Ham scrape through against the might of Kidderminster, England lose the rugby to a dangerous-looking Scotland and finished the day enjoying the documentary on Fleetwood Mac member; Christine Mcvie.

Bed again at 9.30pm. I really am living my best life. 

**Does rock fingers thing. Sneezes for the bazillionth time and passes out**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.