Ruthy's Record

By ruthyR66

Cheeky Chappy

I had loads of housework on the agenda today but before I made a start on it I decided to head over to Forest Farm again to see if I could capture and improve my bird photography skills. This time I made sure that battery was fully charged and SD card was in the camera!!
I managed to get some good shots of Great Tits, Blue Tits, Robins, a Nuthatch and a Jay. There were also 3 Herons together in the canal side glades but they were too far away to photograph. I still have a lot to learn in taking photos of birds but quite happy with the results I took today which are on this flickr set.
I was going to blip a photo of the beautiful Nuthatch I managed to capture but this cheeky chappy who was stealing all the bird food I put out, won the day! I know squirrels are considered vermin but I think they're handsome vermin myself!
If anybody would like to give me advice on improving my bird photos please feel free to add comments. They would be greatly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.