Discovered treasure

I've just spent ages taking and processing photographs of aubergines. Upon the briefest of glances it was obvious that a blip of Flora, again, was a bit more interesting than vegetables. I like aubergines, both the shiny look of them and the taste, but they're just not really that fascinating. I'm afraid it's Flora again, not able to believe her luck at finding this old football in the field.

We couldn't stay long in the field though. I spotted two deer, fortunately before Flora, and quickly turned round. She would have chased them out of the field and I couldn't have caught her.

The weather is marginally less awful than yesterday but it isn't enticing for walks. Every so often the sky closes in and the sleet pours down. There are sunny spells but it's February cold.

I've therefore taken myself into the kitchen to bake and cook. The aubergines aren't for tonight but I'm trying to get a bit ahead of myself. First rhubarb crumble of the season with delicate pink forced rhubarb. Such a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.