Blue hour at the potting shed

Potting shed to the rescue as I watched the sky change colour at about 07:00. It isn't, nor is it going to be, blue. It's grey and full of rain, not the much heralded snow. But dawn, no matter how feeble, is breaking earlier by a minute or so each day. Anyway I was wandering about at a horribly early hour and the lights on the shed caught my eye. So an early blip it is.

I think it will be another domestic day. I'm still doing my Paths for All walk every day during winter. It isn't a proper challenge for me as I walk every day anyway. If it weren't for the dog I'd be a lot more challenged at the moment. At some point I'll put on all the foul weather gear and head outside.

Six Nations kick off today. I'm interested in but not entirely captivated by the rugby. Wishing the home team a successful season of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.