Rain stopped play

Another miserable day as far as the weather goes. Wet, cold, windy and it felt as if there was no hurry to get up. Unusually for me I've barely been outside the house. I will go out this afternoon but it will be an effort.

Decided to make cherry scones and here's the baking tray (a superior one - my favourite) after the scones had been put on to the cooling tray. They've turned out a bit larger than I intended so I'll just have to get stuck in. In fact I'll maybe have one then take Flora out. It'll set me up for a decent walk judging by the size.

That's the extent of the excitement here. I'm hearing of more and more people getting their vaccination appointment. My own blue envelope hasn't arrived and I'm trying not to be impatient.

Wishing everyone a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.