Poppy

Poppy the Pug is one of Flora's many friends. At least Flora would like to be friends but at 12 Poppy really can't be bothered with any antics. She's a friendly dog to humans but she's left cold by Flora's advances.

We're all being left cold by this nasty weather. To be fair it's not that bad but there's a brisk easterly wind and the sky is grey. I'm so keen to start planting seeds. My next door neighbour came round with some seed and some general purpose compost yesterday. The seed compost is especially good to have though I've also run out of the multipurpose stuff. I'm so grateful to her. But I've nowhere to start seeds off except the spare bedroom. I could, but it's too soon. They'll go all leggy. And the potting shed is too chilly. I'll need to be patient.

Coffee with a former colleague coming up then if I've any self respect a bit of cleaning. I expect I'll find something else to do though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.