Dundee

My first day working in Dundee for 2020. Up early (for me these days) and off to the station. From the minute I stepped out of the house I've been spoiled with absolutely beautiful weather. From the lovely sunrise over Cambuskenneth Abbey as I walked up the road to the Perthshire countryside and Dundee itself the sun has shone all day. A pity to have been in an office for the greater part of it but that's the way it goes.

I thought I'd be blipping the silvery Tay, RRS Discovery or the V&A building - all looking wonderful in the sunshine. But I've blipped them all so often I thought I'd choose something that has become emblematic of Dundee. I like the bright white of the sign, the glimpse behind of the structure of the V&A and the reflections.

In the extra I've added what I hope is a water pipit. It at least shows the sun on the Tay.

When I get home the four year old will have arrived for her sleepover. Hope Flora can cope! And I am honestly not sure about yoga. Possibly yes, maybe no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.