Des Res

What used to be a garden hut full of hoes, rakes, spades etc has been transformed into a play hut for the four year old and the two fast growing babies. I do hope they will enjoy playing in it. I think it will come into its own later in the year. It's a bit chilly and damp at the moment though the four year old served me a meal at the table yesterday when I got back from Dundee. It was a breakfast of eggs, crisps, chicken and chilli peppers. The toy food, cups, plates and so on are relics of the four year old's dad, uncle and auntie's childhoods. In fact nothing in the hut is new except the amazing sparkly curtains which have been hung and which I'll be sure to blip one day.

A good day with both girls so far and a peaceful-ish night with Flora. Ish. We've spent time at the library doing singing with the baby and reading with the four year old. We've done drawing and other crafty stuff. Lots of baby care and walking with the buggy. I didn't go to yoga tonight. I *might* make it tonight.

It'll be an early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.