Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cash

Last night K noticed a slight damp patch on the carpet near the hot water tank.  Yes, it had a leak.  And on a Saturday night, just to add to the grief and the cash required.  So now it's been drained and the electrics made safe I have to wait until Tuesday to pay an horrendous amount of cash to get a new one fitted!  I really thought, with 2021 having been so expensive on house repairs, I might have a quiet year in that respect.  Clearly not!

After the plumber had gone I walked into town across the park, snuck into the Precinct for my blip, then went straight home again.  I did like this very expressive face.  She almost looked like she was getting out her wallet to dish out the dosh.  I should have dropped the camera and put my hand out, shouldn't I..

Thank you for being so kind to the sparrowhawk yesterday.  Wishing you all a happy evening and a good start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.