Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Another flying teaspoon

We had a beautiful morning so I rushed out to the reserve to look again for the sparrow hawks.  I learnt two things.  One is that they're anyway more shy than last year, the other is that standing around with a long lens encourages too much excitement from walkers in the reserve.  This means I need to be a bit careful not to crowd that stretch of track too often and bother the birds too much.

In Extras are shots of both the female, taken on my way out for my walk (grey and white bird against a blue sky) and the male (smaller and redder, against the white sky) taken an hour or so later on my way back.  The twiggery means neither are good shots, they are purely in here as diary entries.

Instead you have another flying teaspoon.  Watching the small birds today I realise how remarkable unbothered they are by the hawks.  This LTT was almost daring one of them to come get her!

Okay, that's me!  I'm fairly tired so I fear commenting may be on the thin side tonight, but take care of yourselves and have a good rest-of-day/evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.