Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tiny apple

Crab apple, to be precise.  Many thanks to Cathy1949 for hosting today's TinyTuesday.

I know, you'll say where did I get a crab apple today in February.  Well the parent tree/shrub falls over the wall of the big house opposite.  It generally keeps it's fruit until at least after Christmas, and this year there are a fair quantity still hanging around in February.  I snipped this one off early this morning.

For the rest, the plumber is still cursing and struggling to get the hot water cylinder fitted.  He'd been give the wrong one so had to travel 50 miles or so to change it, but the work is at last progressing.  (I had to lend him a hacksaw- I felt this was a great score to me ;)))

But - even more important than that - my son, J, dropped in for a coffee on his way from Southampton to Woking.   He is always such a sweetheart, but it's rare I get him to himself, which made it a special hour.

And to round off the day, the cleaner came this morning and the food shop will be delivered just as the plumber leaves.  Looking forward to a long sleep tonight..

Enjoy the rest of your day xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.