Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Not quite 100

I was unsure what sort of walk I'd get in today, considering the forecast was pretty bad till about late afternoon.  However, after a really rough night, it was relatively dry this morning, despite the forecast saying there was 70% chance of rain and I decided to go for it.

I avoided the rain for the most part, drizzle a few times and then only did it chuck down as I was on the homeward stretch down the road.  I managed a full 8 miles, so I've walked 28 miles in a week, not quite as good as the Proclaimers but it will do.  Especially for the 28 Challenge for the Hearing Dogs for Deaf People.

A quiet afternoon.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Hitting 28 miles of walking in one week, especially since I missed one day.
2.  Turkey dinner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.