Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

A Day to Forget

Up at 4am to head to Oxfordshire for our team meeting.  Driving along down the M4 when I notice a crack at the bottom of the windscreen.  Arrive, get out and sure enough there was a chip in the corner, really low down that has subsequently cracked all along the bottom.  Phone Autoglass because of my model of car it had to go into one of their centres, they weren't available till 5-6pm which was no good.  So I've had to cancel my trip to Scunthorpe, which is really annoying.  Made it home.

The rest of the day I shall bite my lip and just say it needs to be sorted one way or another and at the moment I'm feeling like I'll be the one to walk away.  I've had a guts full of it.

Eventually made it home at 7:45pm.

And now I'm back blipping this after getting up at 3am because I can't sleep.

Tuesday has to be a better day right?

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good power ramble at lunchtime to pick sandwiches up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.