This is the day

By wrencottage

Gentle hugs from God

It's been a bit of a roller-coaster ride for me over the past week or two, but throughout it all I have felt an overwhelming sense of God's presence, reminding me how much He loves me.

This morning, by way of yet another gentle hug from Him, my garden was just full of wildlife – my lovely great spotted woodpecker "Charlie", a female chaffinch, a friendly squirrel amongst others. But the best bit was when I saw three birds in the twisted hazel tree in my garden for the first time this winter – a female blackcap, a coal tit and a greenfinch. I couldn't have been more excited if I'd won the lottery! 

To cap it all, there was the most amazing double rainbow above us as we came home from our daily walk. (See extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.