Roslin

With A and K rowing at Portobello, it was for me to walk Django. I took the old railway before dropping into Roslin Glen and then up to the chapel. I reached there just as a new Turf round started, so all the zones I'd taken on the way out were "neutralised", allowing me to take them again on the way back. With 15km covered, and a lot of ball throwing for Django, we were well exercised.

Back home, I realised that, rather than waiting until I go to Edinburgh tomorrow, I ought to go to see Mum today as she was reporting various malfunctions with her phone, radio and TV. The phone and TV were actually OK, but the ancient radio did seem to be dead. A trip to Sainsbury's saw me return with a simple DAB radio, and music returned to Mum's living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.