Lady’s Tower

Great light and clear air for taking photos, but too blinking cold to stay out for long.

We went to Elie Ness for our walk around the lighthouse and tower, then along the beach. I was surprised to see so few cars in the car park when we arrived, but once we were out walking I realised why. Brrrr.
My body doesn’t cope well with the cold, so it was so good to get home again and warm up with cocoa.

Another afternoon spent reading, and learning.
I’ve seen a robin twice at the new feeding station, so fingers crossed I will soon see more wee birds.
Checked out secure dog exercise fields online. I was surprised to see quite a few around. If we go with friends and their dogs, it is to be hoped that I can get Geordie back on the lead or in the car there.
Twice today while I was taking photos I let him go and he had a wander on his own, and of course he came back to me fine because he hadn’t become excited. It’s just when he becomes over-excited that he becomes confused and doesn’t know what to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.