Beinghere

By Beinghere

Going. Going ..........

This tree at the side of the pond in the woods is holding on, but I don’t know for how much longer.
I took this shot just before Geordie fell in the pond. I’m guessing he thought it wasn’t much deeper than a puddle. He got a shock. Totally covered. Came out a mess with twigs, pine needles, leaves and all sorts of forest debris stuck in his coat.
So he was straight in the bath when we got home. A good shampoo and blow dry and he was looking fine again.

I read an article in the papers this morning written by a woman with severe ME. She talks about “do it yourself hope. It is different from a wish. It is active and powerful, and entirely within your control, whatever else is happening “. She has learned to put good in her days with “books, words, art and play”. I am really impressed with her positive attitude and outlook from someone who is not just stuck at home because the government says she should. This is her life before, during and after pandemic. All the way round the woods this morning I was thinking about this writer’s words. I am only stuck at home for a short period and yet I’m wasting so much time each day and usually go to bed disappointed with myself and my day. So ....I have come up with my own words to guide me through each day. They are: read, exercise, communicate, play and create. A little of each every day should see me through this isolation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.