E.B.

I realised I hadn’t taken a photo today.
The candle is a birthday gift from some friends up the road.
The hedgehog being my birthday gift from our youngest grandson Toby 5yrs. He told me “I chose it as you like hedgehogs granny”.
I had gifts from the other three which they chose. These were a book on gardening to preserve wildlife, from Sammy 10yrs, a small artificial succulent in a small pot on which was written “I love you to the moon and back”, from Libby 9yrs, and two packets of seeds which Bonnie (3 next month), had chosen herself. Tomato seeds and Broccoli(!).The latter had a picture of Mr Strong on the packet which she very excitedly pointed out when she gave them to me on Friday on my birthday.
Each of them has chosen these themselves.
Today for the first time in two years we made it to our Birmingham Vineyard church morning service, instead of watching on-line.
We did our LFT’s beforehand and felt quite safe there due to their system of accommodating people safely.
It was so good to be in the building and sing with others, instead of watching on-line.
The morning service is still put out live on-line via YouTube, or their own website.
A milestone for us as two years ago on my birthday (4th Feb) I was in the back of an ambulance with Stephen, who was being blue-lighted into our nearest hospital and had emergency surgery, and was in ICU for awhile and in hospital for two weeks.
Of course not long after he came home, we went into full Pandemic mode.
I had so much to be thankful about today.
I’ll post the link to that day in 2020 here.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2671523734023569663

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.