Another E.B.!

It’s Stephen’s 70th birthday tomorrow and it will be another family Birthday breakfast.
Only our d-i-l won’t be with us as her Grandad died recently and as it’s too far to travel from here it is being Live-streamed for those who cannot make the journey. It starts at 10.30am.
The grandchildren will stay on after breakfast, and we’ll give them lunch.
Our son will be here first thing then go home before the broadcast.
Currently I am sitting with an ice pack on my left foot as I slipped on the last two steps coming down the loft stairs after my French conversation session on Zoom which ended at 17:30.
I hurt my big toe and the next one to it. Coupled with what I think is a pulled muscle in my lower back which is causing me pain spasms down my left leg and has been going on for a few days, I’m feeling a bit un-hunky dory just now!
So here is a photo of Stephen’s Primary School class (Juniors) from the late 1950’s.
The Headmaster on the right looks very stern.
There were 36 children in that one class.
Just behind the teacher there seems to be the silhouette of a man,
which looks a bit like something off an old gangster movie!
I don’t know it you will be able to see it or not..
Well, off to bed I go.
I’ll need the stamina for tomorrow!
PS Stephen is 6th along from the right on the back row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.