Cake maker receiving his 70th birthday cake

Our lovely friend Sharon, a former lawyer colleague of Stephen’s, makes fabulous cakes.
I had to give her the brief which was to make a cake which was Dairy Free and without nuts.
She came just before the family arrived for the Birthday breakfast, to deliver her creation.
It’s amazing!
There’s another couple of photos in extras.
I’m running on empty today after an horrendous night.
But it was lovely to all be together for Stephen’s 70th.
I will probably crash out this afternoon for a couple of hours when the grandchildren have gone home.At least I have that luxury.
My left foot big toe and the next one are turning a wonderful shade of purple! And I must’ve slightly sprained my other ankle as that is slightly swollen!
Moral: Take care on the stairs now I’m older! Ha ha!
In the meantime it will soon be lunch and we will put a couple of candles on the cake to have the time-honoured tradition of singing “Happy Birthday” (all in different keys!) and the birthday boy will blow them out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.