Inside looking out. 17:35.

Stephen had a lovely birthday yesterday. I was just really sorry that I missed half of it. :-(
I managed to have a bit of sleep after the lunch, but having had our tea and the family returned home, I was back in bed before 6.00 pm and spark out for 2 hours.
He had 4 more visitors, at various times, and when I came downstairs at 8.00 pm two of our friends were still here.
It was nice to see them and cheered me up a bit.
He has had some lovely thoughtful gifts and lots of cards.
I had two good sleeps last night. (Punctuated at 3.00am!). I made it to have a coffee with Stephen and a mutual friend, at a café in our local town.
We were there a good couple of hours catching up!!
The coffee is good there too!
Then I realised I probably should get an appointment with a doctor, by mid-afternoon, as I’d been developing one of those unmentionable infections!
Never rains……but…..as they say.
Miraculously I got one for 16:40 with a Nurse Practitioner!
Back home at 17:15 with meds.
That has to be a record!
So thankful.
I’ll be in bed earlier once again this evening.
Thankyou for all your lovely comments for his nibs’ birthday.
I’m still trying to keep up but that’s how it goes at times.
Lovely to have lighter evenings now till after 17:00.
I heard a thrush singing early this morning and a blackbird singing at the end of the garden around 6:00 when I crept gingerly down the stairs to make a mug of tea.
I opened the back door to listen.

PS for those of you who asked, my toes are not as painful now but a lovely purple red shade.
My back feels a lot better too, but I’m taking care with moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.