How to cure toothache

Yesterday's blip said I had toothache. I got it on Friday evening, it continued through Friday Night, all day Saturday and I woke up with it on Sunday morning. Enough was enough, I phoned 111 to try and get it sorted. I spoke to three different people, all sympathetic and helpful, and was finally given a number for the out of hours dentist in my area.
 I spent 3 hours calling these people without success, same answerphone message. Finally I got a call from them, their phone system is up the wall and they have only just received an email about my request for help. I made an appointment for 2.40pm, about 7 hours after my original call. I think this is pretty good for a non emergency. no complaints.

The problem was, as soon as I got the dentists phone number and started to call them, my toothache went away. My face remained slightly swollen but the pain had disappeared. This was really good news but a bit embarrassing explaining it to the dentist.
She was very good , still examined me, found nothing and proscribed antibiotics in case it returns.
What a way to spend the weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.