Heirloom

BACKBLIPPING
I used to joke with my mother-in-law that I wanted her to leave me this jug. She died quite a few years ago and the joke was on me, this is now on my window ledge.
I recalled this because we have been working on new wills, the previous ones being 30 odd years old. Doing lots of other stuff as well like powers of attorney and land registry titles for our home. All very dry and complicated and so so boring.
As part of the process we asked the three girls if they wanted any special memento to be specifically named in the will. The only request was for a white porcelain hare, with one ear up the other down, that lives in our spare bedroom. I asked them about my CD collection, I received either polite silence or quiet sniggers. No sure what that means  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.