campervan man

By campervan

Taking a break

The garden has several sections. One section, hidden behind the chicken run orchard is the junk yard where all sorts of stuff has been dumped (more tidily since a couple of months ago). It has been barricaded against young visitors and dogs but last weekends visit by the germ monster proved they were ineffective. So action became necessary.
I have spent the day constructing a new gate to block one of the paths into the danger area. This I did not relish because, as I have said before. I am not very practical. However I was quite successful, it will not win any prizes for its looks but it will block the path successfully. Everything was fine until I discovered that I had only one hinge.
 Why I only had one I have no idea but I can tell you it is very infuriating to find this out at the end of a successful project. Currently the gate is held up by one hinge and an awful lot of foul language. Tomorrow I will buy hinges. They are only sold in pairs so I will again end up with only one hinge. I hope I will remember this before I need another pair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.