The Prince

There has been patches of sun but also showers of rain during the day, so indoor activity has been my main activity. I've started to sort through my hundreds of cassette tapes to get rid of the ones without interest for me anymore. I found a few treasures that I have digitalised, a process that works in realtime. First listen to what there is on the tape, then record it to my computer and then edit the recording slightly before storing it on my hard drive. 

That took a big part out of my afternoon after lunch and after I'd finished I noticed the weather had turned more grey than sunny so I thought I'd do my shopping, using my feet to get there. Before, I had about three and a half km to the shop but now I live just past it, and won't need the car for it anymore. It only took about ten minutes to walk there, on my way I pass three of the open and restored mills that still function and are open for tourists during the summer. The closest, and smallest of the three is called "The Crown prince", the second one, "The Queen" and the third, of course, "Kvarnkungen, "The Mill King". To the right of the last mill, under the support-leg, you can see the lights from the shop.

On my way home the rain started to fall a bit more seriously but stopped soon after I got home. Tomorrow is a sunny day, the weather forecasters say. Day six of  the 30 day yoga journey is done. A tough one, with a lot of work for the core muscles. I feel tired tonight, after a lot of weird dreams during the night that made me wake up several times. It's going to be an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.