Rust on a pile of junk

I blipped a photo of a pile of junk that washed up on the beach and is still there. Today was the first chance I've had to walk down to it because the tide has been so high. It smelled terrible around the junk, maybe because all the little creatures that are attached to it died. Some nice rust though! I really enjoyed my morning walk. When I got home, our neighbour B and her dad were outside talking with G. The dad knows plenty about pruning trees and volunteered to have a look at our fig trees. Turns out G hasn't been pruning them properly all these years, so it's amazing that we've had such good crops of figs. Good to get tips from an expert, and he'll be coming back later in the summer to give us some more. It was lovely to enjoy a conversation in the sun! 
Sunday Soup: clam and smoked salmon chowder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.