hpx

By hpx

Delivery girl

Bert has a carrier and I have an old cane basket. Secured with a couple of stretchy things, it's perfect (so long as it doesn't rain).

I loaded the basket with freshly made spinach pesto, tomatoes, lettuce, parsley, basil, apple cucumber, and spinach from my garden. Then Bert and I went delivering.

Tilly and Tango the Jack Russells, accompanied me on a wee circuit. :-)

Mum would love how I've put the basket to use. She bought it for me from a very cool pre-earthquake second hand shop, called Retropolitan.

It's original purpose was to cart stuff up and downstairs at my old place in town. When my parents had a home with stairs, she'd leave a basket by the stairs and pop stuff in it for when she next went up or down (depending on where she was).

Tempted though I was to bike the afternoon away, I attacked the rear garden. With regular rain it's hard to keep on top of the weeds.

I could easily get used to 3 day weekends.

Today's gratitude: For enjoying everything I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.