Letterbox

Thanks for hosting Mono Monday Jenny. The theme this week is letterbox. I told my granddaughter to blip one today (she is a new blipper called ReadAllDay but she said no one has a letter box in her village and all the mail goes to the shop (postoffice)).  
She has blipped her new puppy instead. 

This is our letterbox at the front fence. 

Today is a special date for me, it is 50 years since I started nursing training at Royal North Shore Hospital in Sydney. The training was three years working in the different wards with blocks where you had lectures and a state wide exam at the end. After that I worked in different wards as a “sister” before doing a year long midwifery qualification. Since that time they have bought in university education and I did my degree in the 90s, plus a post grad qual in Advanced Nursing, Asthma and Respiratory management and then Child and Maternal Health. I did a lot of night duty while the children were at school and I was studying. I worked in public and private hospitals, community, general practice, education and management. I’m still registered but have retired and don’t really feel I want to return to the workforce.

My old friend and colleague called in for afternoon tea. She was my admin assistant and we developed a lovely bond. I couldn’t have done my work without her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.