Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Walking from NT to NT

I met my best friend at Baddesley Clinton today and we walked to Packwood House and back, approx 7 miles.
She’s really going through the mill with her 90 yr old mother in hospital with several health conditions and is unable to visit/ or rarely speak to a person. She says some days she can dial between 50/100 times with the phone being engaged or being cut off, before the phone is answered. I understand that the NHS is overstretched and the wonderful staff are doing their best but not being able to speak to anyone to put your mind at rest about the state of your loved ones let alone visit unless it’s end of life, seems barbaric.

She has a good cry then we moved onto lots of less gloomy chat and more gossip and enjoyed the walk despite the mud. We had lunch at Packwood - this is the garden.
On the way home I popped into a car dealers to explore changing my car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.