Repainting furniture!

A few years ago when ‘chalk paint’ became fashionable I painted several pieces of oldish pine furniture as they were sturdy and useful sizes for our house. Over time the paint gets rubbed off and the top surfaces, even if coated with the proper wax, gets marked. So…a job I have been putting off….today I repainted the chest and cabinet with the red paint which had not dried up. Tomorrow I need to check it looks OK in daylight and if so put on a coat of the wax.
I also plan to use this colour to update an old dolls house we have which is currently cream coloured .

I also have several other items to redo in grey so will try to get those done later this week. 
Getting the furniture moved and spring cleaning behind plus preparing the items seems to take longer than the actual paint ing!

Nice and sunny today but still deceptively cold when outside. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.