Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Woking Pier

Today's been good. It didn't turn out quite the way I expected it to. My in-laws had the day off and decided to go to Woking, East Sussex. I asked if Little Man and I could go with them, which they were happy with. So we had a lovely day out. We had coffee together before we went off doing our own thing. I had a lovely wonder down the shopping street before ending up sitting in Starbucks.

One of the roads we walked past was called Abbey Road, which I'm sure many of you will recognise, from the iconic studio in Notting Hill, London. However, this street isn't in London but in Woking. I had to share.

The weather was lovely, as you can see and it was a real joy to be out in the fresh sea air. Little Man seemed to really enjoy being out. Hopefully, we'll have the chance to do a lot of excursions like this in the months and years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.