Diluain: Monday: Montag: Lundi...

Today has been a proper Monday. 

I struggled to find any appetite for work. It has been a classic example of a day when being in the Office with colleagues around would just stimulate (or shame) me to get on with it, but well, there we are. 

By the time dinner reached the top of my agenda I was still feeling uninspired, and not particularly hungry. I decided the only solution was to see what was in the fridge which needed to be used up,  and then figure out what to do with it. Force myself to be inventive. 

The end result was another well oiled scrambled eggs with pepper, plus a smoothie with banana, celery, turmeric root, garlic, chilli pepper, lime juice and kefir. Delicious. 

This evening is for thinking about what to do with my 4 day weekend this time. Perhaps a trip to Edinburgh for pizza or Turkish/Kurdish food? 

Feed the Team!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.