Routine

The usual routine has resumed in earnest, so I was working alone in the Office today.

It was a day with lots of positives. In spite of an uncertain weather forecast I walked to work and enjoyed it, especially with there being more light now at that time of day. 

I had a great takeaway lunch again from one of the local restaurants - solitary but delicious. It was chicken ramen this time. 

Just as I was getting ready to leave the Office about 5pm a friend and former colleague appeared at the front door with an offer of wine, so that brought a positive end to the day too. 

In between, well... work was work. My main achievement was crafting a letter which I hope will convey to an anti-vaxer precisely what we think of him, but ever so politely so as not to breach protocol. 

As I often do, I went out for a short walk in the afternoon in the hope of finding a Blip. The Town House, blue sky and sunshine worked its magic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.