Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Monday morning

And Sweetheart needed me as his driver to go up to an office where he'd an appointment; meanwhile I roamed the street and spotted today's paper of Ta Chaniotika Nea with my photo in their daily article "Photo of the day" 
I'd made it last Tuesday when the weather was like Spring.

Thank you all lots for your notes and **s of recent! 
Today was another nice day, weatherwise as well and I took many photo's again this afternoon little before and after sunset & in the morning more almondblossoms... that first blossom of the year is called here in Greece "Νυφες" Νyfes, that is "Brides"  such a sweet name for the flowers! I could choose from so many different foto's.

Little after noon I'd helped Sweetheart with works in the house; that was pulling new lines for the electricity... I'm glad he's not doing these jobs in my house! But helping him out was most welcome by him.

I shouldn't do so yet, counting my days here that is, but in a fortnight I will be back in Holland... really I don't like to leave again from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.