HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Infectious sunshine

(Backblip)

Chester was alive and kicking today with hoards of people out enjoying the brief spell of sunshine. As I was walking through the centre to meet my good friend Georgie for a catch up lunch, I came across these chaps. In all honestly, I had been able to hear them from miles away and by the time I reached the source of the lively and jazzy music, I had my camera poised and ready in anticipation. I wasn't at all surprised by the large crowd that had gathered, and was consequently blocking the street; the enthusiasm that they played with was infectious.

I photographed all of the members of the band, but really the choice was simple; back in the day I used to play the Clarinet, and actually toured Europe a few times with the Chester Schools Concert Band - happy times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.