Welcome home flowers

A very dear friend of ours dropped over this morning with a couple of bunches of flowers to welcome Mrs W out of hospital. I didn’t have the heart to tell her that it isn’t Friday, not that she would have understood anyway.
 
So rank amateur flower arranger here got to work with the hunt for a flower vase, and to stuffing the roses and white things into some sort of arrangement.  I’m told it all works better with water, so I may try that next.
 
Needles to say that Pauline is chuffed to bits with this lot, now on the hearth instead of the kitchen floor.  I must admit that I rather like them myself, and I’m not much of a cut flower fan.  A big thank you to our friends Cynthia and Mike.
 
 
Raked the lawns AGAIN.  Can’t that willow tree just hang on to its twigs???  Herbie has now been let out for a six hour romp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.