His and Hers

About thirty plus years ago our son whittled Mrs W and me a couple of walking staffs (sticks, poles or whatever).  I think they were both straight at the time.
 
As you can see Mrs W’s staff got a lot of use (that was before the RA set in).  There is another set of badges on the other side.  I thought they were a bit naff at the time, but not now – those wonderful memories.
 
Yesterday I was looking for something a bit more solid than my lightweight walking poles when I rediscovered my staff in the stand.  Time had taken its toll and it’s a trifle warped, but it does a great job, so I applied some linseed oil today.  I intended a before and after collage, but you can hardly see the difference, so ‘His and Hers’ is the blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.