Posing

I went for a long walk this morning, out through the back gate, deviated through the middle of the wood, down the centre of the first field (official footpath), trespassed along the second field, up the bridlepath onto the ridge and back through the village.  I didn't see a single person until I met a neighbour walking her Cockapoo a few yards from home.

Birds spotted.  Robins, blue, great and long tailed tits, red kite, buzzard, yellow hammer, six skylarks singing at the top of a tree, jackdaws, crows and rooks.

Three roe deer were sitting in the big field and far too far away to get a decent image.  

Stan (because he stands out) the squirrel was sitting near the stables and very obligingly let me take a few pictures.  I'm pleased he's still around and I have a suspicion the people at the stables are feeding him.

Camera Club tonight should be interesting.  We're taking images of dogs and I'm looking forward to meeting a very photogenic English Setter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.